The stars of the Fair Play light up the sky on Menarini’s gala dinner

Le stelle del Fair Play brillano nella notte di Menarini

Logo Premio Fair Play Menarini - XXII Edizione

Florence, 18 July 2018 - A warm summer evening, one of the most beautiful views in the world, overlooking the lights of the city of Florence lit up at sunset. It is in the breathtaking setting of Piazzale Michelangelo that, this evening, Menarini will welcome the winners of the XXIInd edition of the Fair Play-Menarini Award.

A gala dinner to celebrate those champions who, relying on just their sporting talent, have distinguished themselves on the playing field by strictly following the rules, respecting their opponents, and fully represent the values of Fair Play.

"For a company like Menarini, committed day in, day out to the research of new treatments, it is necessary to have fair play in your DNA - said Ennio Troiano, Corporate Director of Human Resources of the Menarini Group. For the sixth consecutive year Menarini will be paying homage to those sporting champions who personify the true value of Fair Play, in life and in sport, and are positive example for generations to come all around the world".

Premio Fair play Menarini 2017 - Sasha Danilovic, Carlton Myers, Ennio Troiano, Roberto Brunamonti

The XXIInd edition of the Menarini Fair Play Award will conclude tomorrow, Thursday 19th July, with the award ceremony in Castiglion Fiorentino. The event will be transmitted live from 20.30 onwards on Sport Italia, channel 60 and 153 and channel 225 on Sky.


The Fair Play Menarini 2018 Award Winners:


Stefan Holm, Fair Play

Giovanni Trapattoni, A Life time of sport

Tony Kukoc e Robert KorzeniowskiStars of Sport

Elisa Santoni, Fair Play life model

Antonio Di Gennaro e Massimo Rastelli, Fair Play in Sporting Career

Xavier Jacobelli, Sporting Journalist’s Award

Karolina Kostner, Sport and Life

Serena Ortolani e Davide Mazzanti, Sport and Life

A.S. Cittadella, The Social Values of Sport

Marco Bortolami, Promoting Sport

Daniela Hantuchova, Fair Play and Solidarity

Vanessa Ferrari, Model for the younger generation

Charlotte Kalla, Fair Play and Environment

Arianna Fontana, Special Award Sustenium ‘Heart and Energy’

Marco Maria Dolfin, Sport beyond Sport

Noemi Biagini, Special Award Fiamme Gialle "Sports and Studies"